iSTB organizes following ISTQB® certification exams in Finland:


  • Foundation level
    • Certified tester, CTFL (FIN, ENG)
  • Advanced level
    • Test manager, CTAL-TM (ENG)
    • Test analyst, CTAL-TA (ENG)
    • Technical test analyst, CTAL-TTA (ENG)
  • Expert level
    • Test Management
      • Strategic Management, EL-TM-SM (ENG)
      • Operational Test Management, EL-TM-OTM (ENG)
      • Managing the Test Team, EL-TM-MTT (ENG)
    • Improving the Testing Process
      • Assessing Testing Processes (Part 1), EL-ITP-ATP (ENG)
      • Implementing Test Process Improvement (Part 2), EL-ITP-ITPI (ENG)


  • Foundation level
    • Agile tester, CTFL-AT (FIN, ENG)


  • Foundation level
    • Foundation model-based tester, CTFL-MBT (ENG)
  • Advanced level
    • Security Tester, CTAL-ST (ENG)
    • Test Automation Engineer, CTAL-TAE (ENG)

You can participate to certification exams without training.

ISTQB® is responsible for ISTQB® Certified Tester-certifications which are based on public Syllabus, Glossary and to common exam rules. There are also sample questions available, which you can read before the exam.